REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS

Submit a Review
  • 5 stars
    384
  • 4 stars
    0
  • 3 stars
    0
  • 2 stars
    0
  • 1 stars
    0

(384 ratings)
5 out of 5 based on 384 ratings.
384 user reviews.

Michelle has been our choice of realtors for both the buying and selling of our Sunriver vacation home. From the beginning, we built up a rapport with her. She knew which local contacts were best to help us maintain our home from a distance. Our recent decision to sell our beloved home was a difficult one but we were aided by Michelle and her team. They showed us patience and competence in preparing for the sale. Michelle is an astute realty professional and it has been our pleasure to know and work with her for many years.

Bruce & Daria A | Home Seller & Home Buyer
August 25, 2022

Besides being a genuinely nice person, Michelle is an experience realtor, who has her finger on the market. She is truly the best realtor I have worked with, this being the second time she has assisted us. She's consistently in touch throughout the process and goes above and beyond what your typical realtor does.

Cheryl S | Home Seller
August 18, 2022

Michelle provided extremely timely and efficient service in selling our Sunriver home. She was available with quick answers to our many questions and helped us with every imaginable hurdle. Thank you, Michelle.

Gary & Shirley C | Home Seller
August 14, 2022

Marilyn is a super hero. She helped us navigate the purchase of a Bend home efficiently and quickly plus she answered our endless questions with patience. She's a joy to work with.

Gary and Shirley C | Home Buyer
August 12, 2022

By any measure, Michelle and her team gave the finest real estate service in selling our Sunriver home. She is extremely knowledgeable and professional. We would recommend Michelle without hesitation.

Jim & Ginny A | Home Seller
August 11, 2022

My husband and I cannot say enough about the expertise and helpfulness of Marilyn Stoner. At our first meeting we knew that Marilyn was going to be an outstanding agent for us, but also a friendly and helpful guide to our process of buying in Sunriver, and at a time when expediency was of the utmost importance. No question or observation was too small or insignificant for her to address. And, she has a lovely personality to boot! Really, the best agent we have ever worked with. Kind, knowledgeable, friendly, informative, efficient. Highly recommend you seek out Marilyn if you are looking to buy or even contemplating a purchase!

Jeff and Mary Ace | Home Buyer
July 27, 2022

As a first time home buyer, this process can be overwhelming. Marilyn helped to make this process less so with the experience she brings and her positive attitude. A pleasure to work with!

Quinn Fetkenhour | Home Buyer
July 22, 2022

Michelle and her team exceeded our expectations. Their service was above and beyond the usual. We sold for our asking price the same day the property was listed and Michelle took care of the loose ends when we had to leave because of Claire's surgery. We're grateful.

Walt H | Home Seller
July 17, 2022

Marilyn is very helpful, incredibly knowledgeable and an absolute pleasure to work with. We purchased our first Sunriver home with Marilyn 10 years ago and had such a positive experience we purchased and sold with her this year. We would highly recommend using Marilyn for your Central Oregon Real Estate needs

Kathleen & Brad R | Home Seller & Home Buyer
July 1, 2022

Marilyn is an excellent agent! She was very helpful and knowledgeable of helping us navigate selling land. She replied to all of my emails/texts within a timely manner, and was very reliable. I highly recommend her for selling or buying your next home!

Heidi Krueger | Home Seller
July 1, 2022

Michelle did a great job selling our Sunriver home. She has an incredible knowledge of this constantly changing market. We are so happy we chose Michelle to work with on the sale of our home!

Don & Tina F | Home Seller
May 18, 2022

Michelle was selling agent when we bought home 9 years ago. We have been friends with the Powell Family since and Michelle has just closed our Sale! Difficult issues were dealt with .. and all were professionally endured!! Michelle is the very Best I have ever worked with!!! Jim

Jim T | Home Seller
May 1, 2022

Michelle is incredible. From her professionalism and knowledge to her responsiveness to her proactive attention to every detail, she made the entire process a breeze. We cannot say enough great things about her and her team.

Dan and Tracy S | Home Seller
January 24, 2022

I can’t think of one thing that could have been done different to make the sale of our home go like clockwork. Love the Powell Team!

Sallie H | Home Seller
January 21, 2022

This was our third real estate transaction with Michelle in Sunriver, and it won't be our last. Michelle is outstanding with respect to her knowledge of the market and market trends. Her team is amazing and timely with their responses and assistance. Michelle is always intuitive of your needs, and a step ahead. Thank you, again, Michelle!

Renee W | Home Seller
December 20, 2021

We have worked with several real estate agents in the past. Michelle impressed us with her great & timely communication, professionalism and what always seemed a "can do" attitude. She was always reachable. Her and her team did an amazing job of not only selling our house, but also in the follow through until the closing was complete. I heartily recommend her and her team!

Nathan S | Home Seller
November 22, 2021

This was our second time working with Michelle. She is professional, experienced, hardworking and responsive- just outstanding all around! Ronda was terrific also. We would definitely work with the Powell Team again.

J. K. | Home Seller
November 9, 2021

Michelle is an exceptional real estate professional. The entire process could not have been easier and we are so grateful to Michelle and her team. Michelle is extremely professional, knowledgeable about the Sunriver Real Estate market and provided excellent communication throughout the entire process.

Kristin S | Home Seller
November 1, 2021

Michelle had sold our home a few years ago so when we decided to sell our current house, there was no hesitation to ask Michelle to sell it. Her professionalism, excellent communication, contact lists and working tirelessly to achieve our goal of selling the house are unmatched in the industry. She’s the best for a reason!

Pat F | Home Seller
November 1, 2021

Michelle is absolutely stellar. Not only did she deliver far better than expected economic results in a crazy market, she has assembled a team to attend to every little detail from start to finish, including many items she could have simply pushed off on the seller. This translated to a stress-free process start to finish. I would enthusiastically recommend her without reservation.

AJ M | Home Seller
October 9, 2021

From point A to point Z. The Powell Team met all our expectations!!

Steven R | Home Seller
October 9, 2021

Working with the Powell Team to sell our house has been such a joy. Your total commitment and prompt replies were awesome. Your personal interest above & beyond and helpfulness at all hours were also appreciated. Please extend our appreciation to Ronda as well. She provided such a sense of calm and reason... and like you, such a sweetie. Thank you for everything , Michelle. Of course, we will always refer our friends to you!

Steve & Jann P. | Home Seller
September 30, 2021

Michelle is a very hard worker and very professional. She kept us up to date on every transaction throughout the process of selling. The house sold in two days and we really appreciated all her help! We recommend her very highly.

Judy C. | Home Seller
September 17, 2021

Michelle and Ronda did an amazing job selling my home! It sold for over asking and sold before it ever even went on the market. I could not be happier. Thank you!

Jack R. | Home Seller
September 17, 2021

Thank you, Michelle, for professionalism and excellent service. I very much appreciate your great work and the successful results!

Laurence M. | Home Seller
September 17, 2021

Marilyn and the team did an excellent job helping us find our Sunriver home. Her knowledge of the Sunriver market including homes that were soon to be listed allowed us to find the perfect home much faster than we expected. She also did an outstanding job addressing any questions that arose during escrow and closing. We highly recommend Marilyn to anyone looking for a home in Sunriver

James and Lindsey R | Home Buyer
September 5, 2021

Marilyn was incredibly helpful & responsive during our recent purchase of a vacation place in Sunriver. As out-of-town buyers who have been tracking the market from afar for a while, we really appreciated her regular listing updates even before we had the chance to meet her in person. When we were in town, she made herself available on short notice so we could move quickly to get the place we wanted. Her follow-up and assistance during the pre-closing period was also stellar - super reliable, friendly, and professional.

Jeff & Andrea D | Home Buyer
August 3, 2021

A good partner for an extremely competitive market. Living in California, we were quite used to a hotly contested real estate market. Even so, we were a little surprised to see the same level of competition in Bend. But partnering with Michelle made sure we were on solid footing from the get go. Super responsive, connected and professional...definitely recommend.

Mithun C | Home Buyer
July 27, 2021

An extremely efficient selling experience. We live in California so it was all done remotely. Michelle knew exactly what to do. From smooth handling of the negotiations, to very professional staging, to handling of all the buyers requests, she did it all. One of the smoothest transactions I’ve done!

Jim K | Home Seller
July 27, 2021

Michelle was AMAZING! She was by far the most efficient and responsive realtor we've ever worked with. We quickly decided to sell our Sunriver home...she walked it on a Tuesday, had it posted to MLS by Saturday, and we accepted our offer (one of three received) by Monday! I highly recommend working with Michelle.

Randy and Heather L. | Home Seller
July 12, 2021

Congrats on your work anniversary! It was early summer of 2013 when I walked into your office. You're still the best realtor I've ever worked with and I just want to say congrats on the fifteen years at Sunriver Realty!

Ron Duffy | Home Seller
July 2, 2021

Michelle is amazing. Extremely knowledgeable of the area and market. We leaned on and trusted her throughout the entire home purchase process. We are really thankful that we were able to work with Michelle.

Chris P. | Home Buyer
July 2, 2021

This is the second time we’ve worked with Michelle. She is very professional and knows the market, but really listened to our needs. She is very responsive and available for questions and advice, and has a wonderful network of handyman and other services. We highly recommend her!

Don and Sarah C. | Home Seller & Home Buyer
July 2, 2021

Marilyn Stoner is an exemplary agent. She is patient, diligent, knowledgeable and extremely professional. She also has a great sense of humor which helps when you have to deal with multiple offers on multiple properties. We found our retirement home in a difficult market for buyers and couldn’t have done it without Marilyn.

Jennifer and Adrian T | Home Buyer
June 25, 2021

Marilyn (Stoner) did a wonderful job dealing with several challenges from the purchaser of our house. She handled things professionally and with a lot of patience. She did a great job keeping us informed.

Randy and Linda S | Home Seller
June 25, 2021

Marilyn(Stoner) was a great help as she kept her eye out for the exact property we were looking for.

Dave H | Home Buyer
June 25, 2021

We've had the pleasure of working with Michelle twice, once to sell our Sunriver home in 2016 and now to buy a "tiny home" in Bend. We could not have asked for a more professional, yet personable, and efficient realtor. She handles and follows up on everything. We highly recommend Michelle and in our experience, you'll have a worry free and successful transactions.

Matt & Jill T. | Home Buyer
June 7, 2021

It is with great pleasure that we communicate our reflections of doing business with Bryce and Nola HortonJones of The Jones Group at Sunriver Realty. Both Andrea, my wife and partner, and I have never had the pleasure of personally meeting Bryce and Nola. We were provided their names and contact numbers by the Sunriver Realty Manager/Principal Broker. We telephoned and asked for the most knowledgeable agent within his office that was familiar with vacant land and capable of evaluating and representing the sale of a 1.45 acre vacant property we’ve owned for 15 years. After talking with Bryce for 20 minutes, Andrea and I agreed that Bryce was by far our number one choice. My wife and I live in the Southern California desert and have been continuously and actively California licensed real estate brokers for many years. My license goes back 68 years, and Andrea’s approximately 35 years. I only tell you this to hopefully lend credence to my glowing evaluation of Bryce and Nola. Bryce is one of, if not ‘the’, most professional real estate agent we’ve had the privilege to work with over our many years. What started as a simple transaction became far more challenging along the way. He gave us excellent advice and direction in all aspects of the transaction and treated our sale as if it were a multi-million dollar property. His continued communication through the listing and sale was exceptional. His knowledge and recommendations were spot on. Bryce’s professional consistency, as well as the warmth and personal attention to every detail notwithstanding the physical distance between us, provided us a sense of actually being there. We highly recommend without reservation Bryce and Nola to anyone contemplating a real estate purchase or a sale in the Oregon area.

Richard & Andrea Berger | Home Seller
May 28, 2021

Michelle gave us everything we wanted in a realtor, timely and professional advice and counsel. She was always available and responsive. She knows the market and was immensely helpful in navigating the successful sale of our property.

Mark L | Home Seller
May 2, 2021

We have purchased three homes in Sunriver and the surrounding area with the expert assistance of Michelle Powell. Michelle has the expertise and connections necessary to navigate the real estate market. With Michelle and her team on your side there are no “worries.”

David O | Home Buyer
May 1, 2021

Michelle Powell is absolutely the most efficient and expedient realtor I’ve yet to work with and we have had many recent real estate transactions within my family. Every aspect of buying a home was handled before I even thought to ask. From utilities to house paint. Thank you for taking are of all our needs, Michelle!

Chris R | Home Buyer
April 26, 2021

Kim {Powell} was fantastic to work with. She is a pro in the Sunriver market, and she used this insight to guided us in the best direction for our the long term. She was patient with us as we refined our desires, and was always willing to talk, quickly show a home, and lend advice. Thank you Kim!

Dan and Carrie Bailey | Home Buyer
April 20, 2021

Kim Powell was an excellent real estate agent for us. We chose Kim based upon recommendations by friends. She helped us make good decisions and made sure we were informed on the status of our offer, sales process and title process. She gave us great advise and was always available to clarify issues and the steps ahead for us through the process. We strongly recommend Kim as a outstanding real estate agent who will be there for you and with you through the entire stressful process. Great job, Kim !!!

Gene and Josie Whisnant
April 20, 2021

Hi Kim, Just a quick note to thank you for your expertise, your professionalism, and your collaborative skills in effectively selling our cherished Sunriver home. We feel very good about the value and the turnaround in the transaction. All our best for a successful 2021, including finding more properties to sell! We’ll keep you in mind should we hear of somebody in the market.

Paul and Lisa Nourigat | Home Seller
April 13, 2021

We have worked with a lot of realtors over the years, & Michelle Powell of Sunriver Realty, is definitely “Top Notch”!!! Michelle has helped us on two home purchases & one sale, in the last 15 years! She is friendly, professional, knowledgeable, hard working, efficient, experienced, reliable, reachable, & on top of the current real estate market! She is a Full Service Realtor! Michelle Powell has earned our trust and confidence!

Rob & Beth W | Home Seller & Home Buyer
April 9, 2021

I have worked with many Realtors in my profession, and Michelle is by far the most responsive, knowledgeable and user friendly of all I have experienced. I can recommend her highly and without qualification.

Doug H. | Home Seller
March 14, 2021

Michelle is by far the best realtor I have worked with. When I was searching for a listing broker, I emailed three contenders, and I heard back from her within 5 minutes. I knew immediately she was my "person"! At every step of the process, she was one step ahead of us to ensure we optimized all opportunities. For example, she somehow managed to get a listing, photographs, and a 3D video happen in a matter of a few days to take advantage of a 3-day weekend opportunity for showing. Our house sold so fast, none of us could believe it. Michelle is professional and on top of everything, but yet easy to work with, professional, and not aggressive. I highly recommend Michelle!

Suzanne A | Home Seller
March 7, 2021

Kim was great. Very responsive throughout the whole process. She was especially helpful in crafting the right offer so that we were successful in getting the house.

Tom Metz
March 7, 2021

Our experience with Kim Powell was fantastic. From our initial contact through closing, she communicated promptly and clearly, provided excellent follow up and was truly a pleasure to work with.

Jim and Nancy Lacy | Home Buyer
March 7, 2021

Thank you so much Kimberly Powell! Kim was very patient and determined to help us find our dream Caldera Springs home and we could not be happier. It helped immensely to have Kim guide us through a challenging market due to low supply high demand. Kim was very professional, a great communicator, and cool under the pressure of the multiple competing offer environment. This was the smoothest and most seamless experience for us. Thank you Kim, we are still pinching ourselves.

John Johnson | Home Buyer
March 4, 2021

Share Your Experience

The experience you've had in working with us is important. Please take a few moments and share how your experience was so we can share it with others.

Review Submission Form
  • Markets:
  • 1 Stars2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars
  • Incorrect please try again
    Enter words: Enter numbers:
    Refresh Captcha
    Audio Captcha
    Text Captcha
    Captcha Help
    reCAPTCHA

Login to My Homefinder

Login to My Homefinder